Skip Top Navigation
image: Click here to return to the Yuba County home page.
image: view across Marysville towards the foothills of Yuba County

County Elections - Registrar of Voters

Terry A. Hansen

915 8th St., Suite 107, Marysville, CA 95901


Phone: (530) 749-7855

Fax: (530) 749-7854


Office Hours:  8:00 a.m. - 5:00  p.m.

November 8, 2016 Presidential General Election





For detailed information about becoming a candidate see the Yuba County Candidate Handbook. pdf


If you are interested in becoming a candidate remember:

  • Allow adequate time for filing activities.  Each step of the filing process is important and must be completed correctly.  This can take time.  Candidates should be prepared to spend at least 30 minutes to begin the filing process.  Future visits may take more or less time but it is important candidates are prepared to take the necessary time to complete and review all appropriate documents.
  • A Declaration of Candidacy must be filed.  There are several steps in the filing process.  It is important to remember the final step of the process is filing a Declaration of Candidacy.  Only candidates who have filed a Declaration of Candidacy will be qualified and have their name placed on the ballot.
  • Deadlines are firm.  Yuba County Elections has no authority to extend filing deadlines beyond those established by legislation.  It is important candidates are aware of all deadlines and make sure they have the appropriate documents filed prior to the deadline.



Date Activity
07/18/16 -

First and last day for candidates to file nomination documents.

Candidates may file an optional Candidate Statement of Qualifications.  This statement must be filed and paid for with the Declaration of Candidacy.  For June election nominees the statement must be filed and paid for by 5:00 p.m. on August 12, 2016.
08/02/16 CHANGE BALLOT DESIGNATION (June Election Nominees)

Last day any nominated candidate may request in writing a different ballot designation than the designation used at the June 7, 2016 Primary Election.

The Secretary of State shall hold a public drawing to determine the order of candidate names on the ballot by randomly drawing each letter of the alphabet.

For state legislative districts that encompass more than only county, each local registrar will conduct a public drawing randomly selecting each letter of the alphabet.





Office / Seats
Olivehurst Public Utilities District Director at Large 1
Director at Large 2
Director at Large 3
Browns Valley Irrigation District Director, Division 4
Director, Division 5
Linda County Water District Director (2 seats)
Loma Rica / Browns Valley Community Services District Director (2 seats)
Foothill Fire District Director (3 seats)
Linda Fire District Director (2 seats)
Plumas Brophy Fire District Director (2 seats)
North Yuba Water District Director, Division 1
Director, Division 2
Director, Division 3
Director, Division 5 (2 years)
Yuba Community College District Governing Board Member, Trustee Area 2
Marysville Joint Unified School District Trustee, Area 1
Trustee, Area 2
Trustee, Area 3
Trustee, Area 4

The following offices are pending confirmation by the district
Yuba County Board of Education  
Wheatland High School  
Wheatland Elementary School District  
Camptonville School District  
Plumas Lake Elementary School District  
Nevada County Board of Education  

Municipal Offices
Mayor, City of Marysville
Marysville City Council
Marysville Levee Commission
Contact the Marysville City Clerk
Wheatland City Council Contact the Wheatland City Clerk






Clerk-Recorder • 915 8th. St., Suite 107, Marysville, CA 95901 • (530) 749-7855 • Fax: (530) 749-7854


©2009 County of Yuba, CA